News, Top Story

Independence 43 Theme: Douvan Ansanm- Celebrating Our People

The Cabinet of Ministers has appointed the Independence Standing Committee (ISC) to plan the calendar of activities for the 43rd Independence Anniversary of Saint Lucia which will be observed on 22nd February 2022. The Independence Standing Committee is comprised of the following people/agencies:

Mr. Ben Emmanuel Co-Chair, Cabinet Secretary

Mr. Darrel Montrope Co-Chair, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Public Service, Labour and Gender Affairs

Ms. Maundy Lewis Office of the Prime Minister

Ms. Jodie Lubin Office of the Prime Minister

Ms. Solange Charles-Belizaire Ministry of Tourism, Investment, Creative Industries, Culture and Information

Ms. Petulah Olibert Government Information Service

Mr. Rankin Morgan St. Lucia Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture

Mr. Dwight George Saint Lucia National Youth Council

Ms. Shantelle Ernest

Ministry of External Affairs, International Trade, Civil Aviation and Diaspora Affairs

Ms. Yasmin Steele Local Government

Ms. Cindy Eugene Ministry of Commerce, Manufacturing, Business Development, Cooperatives and Consumer Affairs

Dr. Mashama Sealy Royal Saint Lucia Police Force

Mrs. Wendy Reynold-Belizaire Ministry of Health, Wellness and Elderly Affairs

Ms. Keithlin Caroo Youth Ambassador

Ms. Yasmin Steele Castries City Council

Representative Ministry of Education, Sustainable Development, Innovation

The Cabinet of Ministers in collaboration with, the Independence Standing Committee has agreed on the Independence 43 theme: “Douvan Ansanm – Celebrating Our People”. The Committee will launch the national calendar of activities in the coming weeks and encourages the public to subscribe to its social media pages for regular updates, Instagram and Facebook: Saint Lucia Independence – @758independence or email the committee at [email protected] with any queries or concerns.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend