DCYO Demolishes Uprising in President’s Cup Match

Football facility at the SLSA

DCYO demolished Uprising 8-nil as the SLFA Inc. President’s Cup continued last weekend with more exciting results.

On Saturday (May 6); at the Dennery Playing Field –

DCYO vs. Uprising 8-0

Denilson Jones converted a hat trick with goals in the 21st, 56th and 90th minutes while Patrick Ephraim scored a brace with goals in the 38th and 40th minutes and Nathan Frederick, Nathaniel Fontenelle and Sherquille William netted in the 45th, 55th and 57th minutes respectively.

Aux Lyon United edged out CT Foundation 2-1; Marx Joseph put Foundation ahead in the 36th minute, but goals from Fabian Joseph 67th and Client Lawrence 78th minutes enabled Aux Lyons to turn the tables.

Meanwhile, the final preliminary round of matches were on schedule for Tuesday (May 9).

At the Dennery Playing Field; Aux Lyon United vs. Nyah FC and Agardianz vs. Big Players.

At the Desruisseaux Playing Field; DCYO vs. Desruisseaux United, and Faith United vs. Uprising.

In the meantime, three matches were played in the Bordelais Correctional Facility Safe Space Futsal competition at the Richfond Playing Field on Sunday 7th May.

Results of matches were as follows:

Fire Services vs. Felix United Bordelais 2-2

Female category:

Bordelais Correctional Officers Felicien FC vs. Braville FC 1 – 1

Conway vs. Dennery counterpart 11 – 1[Goal scorers for Conway – Janillea Henry 6, Ellaisia Marquis 4 and Vincencia Reid 1].

In further updates; the Inter Primary Schools Round of 16 football competition was set to commence, yesterday at venues island wide. The competition is a collaboration between the Saint Lucia Football Association [SLFA] Inc., the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Youth Development and Sports.

In this round of competition, the top two teams from each Intra-District Football Competition are placed in the following groups below.

The opening round of matches featured Vieux Primary vs. Richfond – La Ressource / Dennery,

Dennery vs. Gordon Walcott Memorial – Dennery. Anse La Raye vs. Bishop Gachet – Marchand.

Gros Islet Prim. vs. Soufriere Prim. – Soufriere Mini Stadium. Desruisseaux Primary vs. River Doree – Desruisseaux.

Roseau Prim vs. RC Boys – Marchand. Dame Pearlette Louisy vs. Laborie Boys Prim – SAB. Camille Henry vs. Canaries – SAB.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend