News

Macmillan Education – Caribbean announces a series of webinars for the Summer term!

PRESS RELEASE — As the leading publisher for the Caribbean, Macmillan Education, would normally spend significant amounts of time visiting the Ministries and Schools across the Caribbean listening to the needs of teachers and providing support with training and hands-on discover sessions. COVID has, of course, prevented these visits and therefore Macmillan Education – Caribbean has invested in a series of webinars providing support for teachers to help deliver blended and virtual lessons and covered subjects such as storytelling in maths, effective enquiry-based lessons and revision techniques. In addition, Macmillan Education – Caribbean has provided many free resources to support teachers via a dedicated area on their website www.macmillan-caribbean.com.

The upcoming series of webinars will cover a range of engaging and helpful topics from revision to consolidation and catch-up across primary and secondary levels. Each webinar is repeated twice in one day at the following Caribbean times:

Time Slot 1: CST 7.00am – 8.00am, EST 8.00am – 9.00am, AST 9.00am – 10.00am
Time Slot 2: CST 11.00am – 12.00pm, EST 12.00pm – 13.00pm, AST 13.00pm – 14.00 pm.

Monday 26 April – Primary Revision Strategies with Debbie Roberts

Wednesday 5 May – Secondary Revision Strategies with Debbie Roberts

Wednesday 19 May – Consolidation, Catch up and Assessment with Debbie Roberts

Wednesday 26 May – Consolidation, Catch up and Assessment in primary maths with Tony Cotton

Monday 7 June – Catch up with Spelling and Grammar with Charlotte Rance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.