Police T20 Starts Today

WEATHER permitting, the fifth annual Commissioner of Police T20 Cricket Tournament will bowl off at the Wenn playing field in Mon Repos with two matches today.

From 10:00 a.m., Northern Division will take on Southern Division while at 2:00 p.m. Operations play Police Headquarters.

This year, the structure and format remain the same with four divisions, namely Northern (Phillips/Blue), Southern (Scholar/Green), Police Headquarters (Lawrence/Red) and Operations (Nelson/Yellow). Each division is named after a former Commissioner of Police, playing in a round robin format.

All games will be played at the various venues on Tuesdays and Thursdays with two games per day from 10:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. respectively.

Like previous tournaments, the matches are expected to be entertaining as a number of past and present national players attached to the RSLPF will be in action for their various divisions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *