WICB Names T20 Squad Against Pakistan

THE Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced a 16-man squad for the four Twenty20 Internationals for the upcoming West Indies versus Pakistan series in the Caribbean.

The series opens in Barbados where the first Twenty20 will be played at the Kensington Oval on Sunday, March 26 before the squad moves to Trinidad and Tobago for three additional Twenty20 matches. Those matches are scheduled for Thursday, March 30, Saturday, April 1 and Sunday, April 2 respectively, at the Queen’s Park Oval.

The squad reads: Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), Samuel Badree, Jonathan Carter, André Fletcher, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, VeerasammyPermaul, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton and Keswick Williams.

All matches are scheduled to start at 12:30 p.m. local time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend