Rubis Cricket Starts Today

THE Cantonment Playing Field in Vieux Fort will be the venue for the launch of the 3rd annual Rubis Cricket championship. A record sixteen teams will be participating for the grand prize of EC$3000.00.

The competition is expected to last four months.

The sixteen participating teams include the 2014 defending champions Balca, along with Young Veterans, Venom, Columns, Glass Masters, Wake Force, Riverside, Aupicon Stars, Police, Wrecking Crew, Grace, Lion Heart, Mon Repos, United Raiders and TT’S Canteen.

According to Winston Lubin one of the organizes for the tournament, the participating teams will be drawn in two groups of eight and will compete on a “Round Robin” basis, with the winner of each group competing in the finals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend