PM Cup T20 Tournament gets Underway this Weekend

Fourteen teams are scheduled to compete in this season’s Prime Minister’s Cup, which takes on the format of a T20 Tournament.

Gros Islet, the defending champions, will come up against some strong contenders for the championship title.

The competition is divided into three groups and are as follows:

Group A – Gros Islet, Babonneau, Central Castries, and South Castries

Group B – Mabouya, Desruisseaux, Mon Repos, Micoud, and Dennery

Group C – Vieux Fort North, Vieux Fort South, Soufriere, Choiseul and Laborie.

The venues for scheduled matches are:  Gros Islet Playing Field, La Ressource Playing Field,  Phillip Marcellin Grounds[ PMG] ,  Mindoo Phillip Park,  Wenn Playing Field, and Piaye Playing Field.

The competition is due to bowl off tomorrow, March 26, in Group B with matches as follows:

Group B – La Resource

Dennery vs. Desruisseaux – 10: 00

Desruisseaux vs. Mabouya – 14:00

March 28 – Dennery vs. Mon Repos – 18:00

March 30 – Mon Repos vs. Mabouya – 18:00

Group A – Gros Islet

March, 28 – Gros Islet vs. South Castries – 18:00

March, 30 – Babonneau vs. Central Castries – 18:00

Group C- PMG

March, 28 – Vieux Fort North vs. Laborie – 18:00

March, 30 – Vieux Fort South vs. Choiseul – 18:00.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend