CONCACAF NATIONS LEAGUE: Saint Lucia versus El Salvador at DSCG

THE Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) earlier this week confirmed the schedule and venues for the second round of group stage matches of the 2019-2020 CONCACAF Nations League. The League A, B and C matches are set to take place during the October FIFA Match window.

The 2019-2020 CONCACAF Nations League kicked off in September with the first six days of group stage matches delivering exciting competition and setting the course for the journey to the Finals and 2021 Gold Cup.

Created to maximize the match dates available within the FIFA international calendar and as part of a wider strategy to provide more competitive football for all Member Associations, the CONCACAF Nations League group stage will continue play in the FIFA Windows of October and November of 2019. After round-robin play, the four League A group winners will advance to the CONCACAF Nations League Finals to crown the first-ever competition champion. The CONCACAF Nations League Finals, originally scheduled for March of 2020, will now take place in June.

Additionally, the group winners from League B and League C will be promoted to League A and B, respectively, while the teams at the bottom of League A and League B will be relegated to League B and C, respectively, for the next edition of the CONCACAF Nations League.

As confirmed on September 4th, the 2019-2020 CONCACAF Nations League group stage will serve as the qualifying pathway for the 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup, for all 41 Member Associations.

Meanwhile, the Saint Lucia Football Association Senior Men Football team has resumed training in preparation of their upcoming fixtures in the CONCACAF Nations League.

The second round of the competition will witness the following matches:

Saturday 12th October – Dominican Republic versus Saint Lucia in the Dominican Republic at 6.00 p.m; Montserrat versus El Salvador in Montserrat at 10.00 p.m.

Tuesday 15th October – Dominican Republic versus Montserrat in Santo Domingo 4.00 p.m. and Saint Lucia takes on El Salvador at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground at 5.00 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend