Independence Day Cycling Classic

Independence Day Cycling

VIEUX FORT was the hot spot on Monday for the St. Lucia Cycling Association’s annual Independence Day Cycling Classic in that town.

The event which saw a number of junior cyclist in action can best be described as a success for the organizers.

The various participants competed in eight different categories racing as a number of sports enthusiasts lined the route to take in the main attraction on Clarke Street. In the BMX 10 and under first across the line was Matthew Louis who made light work of the field, 2nd Cleyanus Jules and 3rd place Tabitha Louis. BMX 16 and under – 1st place Kazan Sylvester finished ahead of Chad Ford and William Joseph in that order.

In the Mountain Bike 16 and under, 1st place went Fernand Edwin, 2nd, place to Donald Joseph, and 3rd to Andrew Miller. Mountain Bike Open – was won by Trave Joseph, with Daryl Bartlett, second and Kelley Alphonse third.

The Road Bike 12 and under was won by Kermani Evans, second and with Kevin Victor, NyaPolius third. The Road Bike 15 – 16 Juveniles / Cadet – was won by Kluivert Mitchel, with Josiah Murrel, second and Janick Paul third. The Road Bike 17 -18 Juniors – was won by CalixteWiliams, with Romeous Noel, second and TerrianoFelicien third while the Road Bike Open – went to Kenneth Mathurin, with Winston Williams, second and Kluvert Mitchel, third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend